Spoiled Children of Divorce


Two Blogs and an Adventure in Comedy
November 23, 2007, 5:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Here are a couple of Links that I’ve just found where people are trying to provide information about growing up in Splitsville. These people are gentle. I’m unencumbered.

generationacd.blogspot.com // The writer, Sharon Cole calls people who grew up in the 70’s the Generation ACD. That’s very cute.

http://www.childrenofdivorce.wordpress.com

This is a really depressing subject to try to write about. I went to a comedy club in New York a few years ago. A comic got up on stage and asked if anyone in the audience was from a divorced family. Only one woman raised her hand. I just sat there mute and I couldn’t raise my hand. I guess others just didn’t want to go there either. I remember feeling a sense of total futility. The comic said it wouldn’t be worth trying his jokes out on us.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

