Spoiled Children of Divorce


Nutrition
November 25, 2007, 9:13 pm
Filed under: Nutrition | Tags:

Kids from Divorced families will go either in opposite directions regarding how their diet. Lack of supervision and eating alone brings this out.  Kids seem to either become hypervigilant about taking care of themselves through their diet or will, like me, become almost abusive to their bodies.

If you’re one of the ones who doesn’t eat right and is compulsively addicted to sugar I can only recommend one diet tip that I have found so far.  This is to be sure to eat Protein in the morning.  Eat it along with Carbohydrates and Fats.  Eggs or Cheese with some kind of Spinach or Tomatoes and buttered toast is great.  When I do this I find that I make better eating choices through the rest of the day.  Protein burns slowly and the Carbs burn quickly so one fills you up fast and the other sustains you. Always try to eat a few different types of food at the same time.  If you don’t know what’s healthy and what’s not healthy educate yourself.  Unfortunately potato chips are unhealthy and they taste extremely good.

I’ve recently found another secret to the sugar problem.  You can eat sugar, but just don’t eat a lot of it.  And don’t eat it with anything high in Calcium.  According to a Nutritionist named Dr. Nancy Appleton the chemistry between sugar and calcium creates a toxicity in the body to which some people are abnormally sensitive to.  It can create digestive problems or even nervous disorders which can become really bad if you’re living in a stressful environment.  I’ve always been a nail biter.  Early on I started clipping my fingernails but continued to bite the cuticles around them.  And then again almost my entire diet was Milk products and sugar.  I was using the cheese and milk to calm myself down from all the sugar I was eating!  Dr. Appleton’s website is http://www.nancyappleton.com.  She explains the chemistry very well.    This actually means that foods like yogurt mixed with sugary berries can be bad for you so it’s kind of an odd attitude towards diet.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

