Spoiled Children of Divorce


Robert Hughes Interview on Children of Divorce
October 13, 2009, 10:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Child Development Psychologist Robert Hughes answers basic questions about how divorce affects the kids for Parent News.  Kind of interesting how quickly the magazine says that a kid who reacts to his parents divorce has a “disorder.”  Of course, there is no insight into how to deal with the situation.

There is an interesting section where Hughes categorizes how children of a certain age react to their parents divorce.  Always like to match these phases up with what I’m working on through astrological return cycles which show developmental phases as well.  I’m supposing that if you nuke a kid spiritually or emotionally while he’s going through one of his first Return Cycles he relives the cycle very intensely later on in life.  Divorce is the ideal H-Bomb for such nuclear fall-out.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m always so intrigued by your astrological take on things. How could I have you do a quick read for me to see what cycle I was in when my parents split?

Comment by Carolyn (the grown up child)

Thanks Carolyn. I’m becoming more and more intrigued by this astrology project I’m working on. I hope to be able to publish a short piece on what I’m doing with astrology within the next couple of weeks. It’s a very simplistic way of reading how trauma affects a child. It seems to work in quite a few cases. The results are not necessarily bad, either. (But, trauma is trauma). I wish I were a better writer and had some good solid time to sit down and concentrate.

I’d love to hear your thoughts about how it applies to you once I get it up. If I don’t get this thing posted within a couple of weeks I’d like to check in with you anyway. More people I talk to the more accurate my interpretations will be. Just talked to a divorced mom today who completely corroborated (sp?) my findings so I’m excited. I’m just trying to write down the straight astrology right now so things don’t get so subjective and particular to singular circumstances.

Comment by toothless




Leave a Reply

