Spoiled Children of Divorce


Pigs Got Caught Up in the Divorce Proceedings
November 16, 2010, 8:03 pm
Filed under: Abandonment

More than 900 pigs were found dead and in varying states of decay on a farm in Pennsylvania.  They had been herded into a barn and left to die.  The farm had been abandonned in August when it was put up for sale for $1.2 million during Divorce proceedings.  Veternarians and Animal Rights activists say there is no reason why the animals, which were to be put up for sale, would not have just been sold.  They also say they’ve never seen anything like this.

People just do the darndest things during a divorce…

If this couple has children are the children going to be allowed to still live with them?

We had 3 pets when my Father left.  In the 6 months after that date all 3 had been killed.  Our family dog which I had grown up with was very old and had to be put down.  But, my Mother decided that because she was going through the Divorce she couldn’t handle the trip to the Veternarian’s office so she made my Brother and I do it.  My Brother had just gotten his license.  About 5 months later I came home from school and after a couple of hours I asked if anyone had seen my cat.  My Mother said she had taken both of the cats to the humane society.  My cat was pretty wild and there’s no way that he would have survived even an hour in a cage and I have no doubt that he would have been put down.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

